Observing Operations | Reviews | Survey Management

Sloan Digital Sky Survey

Review of SDSS
Data Processing and Distribution Operations
July 20-21, 2000
List of Participants

Reviewers
Sidney Wolff National Optical Astronomy Observatories swolff@noao.edu 520-318-8000
Liz Buckley-Geer Fermilab Buckley@fnal.gov 630-840-8650
Roc Cutri Cal Tech Roc@ipac.caltech.edu 626-397-7020
Richard Green Kitt Peak National Observatory/NOAO rgreen@noao.edu 520-318-8000
Robert Hanisch Space Telescope Science Institute hanisch@stsci.edu
Ruth Pordes Fermilab ruth@fnal.gov 630-840-3921
Tom Soifer Cal Tech bts@mop.caltech.edu 626-395-6626
Tony Tyson Lucent Technologies Tyson@lucent.com 908-582-6028
Participants
Steve Kent Fermilab skent@fnal.gov  630-840-8264
Chris Stoughton Fermilab stoughto@fnal.gov  630-840-2440
Brian Yanny Fermilab yanny@fnal.gov  630-840-4413
Jill Knapp Princeton University gk@astro.princeton.edu 609-258-1020
Robert Lupton Princeton University rhl@astro.princeton.edu 609-258-3811
Jeff Pier United States Naval Observatory jrp@nofs.navy.mil 520-779-5132
Daniel Vanden Berk Fermilab danvb@fnal.gov 630-840-6507
Josh Frieman Fermilab frieman@fnal.gov 630-840-2226
Alex Szalay Johns Hopkins University szalay@tardis.pha.jhu.edu 410-516-7217
Jeff Munn United States Naval Observatory jam@nofs.navy.mil 520-779-5132
Ani Thakar Johns Hopkins University thakar@pha.jhu.edu 410-516-4850
David Hogg Institute for Advanced Study hogg@ias.edu 609-734-8191
Douglas Tucker Fermilab dtucker@fnal.gov 630-840-2267
Brian Lee Fermilab blee@fnal.gov 630-840-6646
Michael Strauss Fermilab strauss@astro.princeton.edu 609-258-3808
Michael Blanton Fermilab blanton@fnal.gov 630-840-8195
Mark Subbarro University of Chicago subbarao@oddjob.uchicago.edu 773-702-0480
David Schlegel Princeton University gk@astro.princeton.edu 609-258-3805
Daniel Eisentien University of Chicago eisenste@oddjob.uchicago.edu 773-702-0480
Guests
Hirsh Cohen Sloan Foundation
Tim Heckman Johns Hopkins University heckman@pha.jhu.edu 410-516-7369
Support
John Peoples Fermilab peop@fnal.gov 630-840-4085
Bill Boroski Fermilab boroski@fnal.gov  630-840-4344
Luann O'Boyle Fermilab luann@fnal.gov 630-840-4229

Review of SDSS Data Processing and Distribution Operations
Fermilab
July 20-21, 2000

 
Submit comments and questions to the SDSS Helpdesk. Last updated 10/31/08