Observing Operations | Reviews | Survey Management

Sloan Digital Sky Survey

Review of Observing Systems and Survey Operations
April 25-27, 2000

List of Participants

Reviewers
Jim Crocker  Johns Hopkins University jcrocker@pha.jhu.edu 410-516-5457
Peter Gray European Southern Observatory
Richard Green Kitt Peak National Observatory/NOAO rgreen@noao.edu 520-318-8000
Ruth Pordes Fermilab ruth@fnal.gov 630-840-3921
Ralf-Rainer Rohloff Max Plank Institute for Astrophysics rohloff@mpia-hd.mpg.de
Alan Schier Consultant schier@compuserve.com 818-790-7481
Gary Schmidt University of Arizona gschmdt@as.arizona.edu 520-621-6534
Steve Smee NIST/University of Maryland smee@eng.umd.edu 301-975-8373
Sidney Wolff National Optical Astronomy Observatories swolff@noao.edu 520-318-8000
Support
Don Dufford Johns Hopkins University dufford@pha.jhu.edu 410-516-6612
Mike Evans University of Washington evans@astro.washington.edu 206-685-7857
Bruce Gillespie Apache Point Observatory gillespie@apo.nmsu.edu 505-437-6822
Luann O'Boyle Fermilab luann@fnal.gov 630-840-4229
John Peoples Fermilab peop@fnal.gov 630-840-4085
Gretchen VanDoren Apache Point Observatory gretchen@apo.nmsu.edu 505-437-6822
Presenters
John Anderson Fermilab jea@fnal.gov  630-840-4973
Jim Annis Fermilab annis@fnal.gov  630-840-5181
Bill Boroski Fermilab boroski@fnal.gov  630-840-4344
Jon Brinkmann Apache Point Observatory  brinkman@nmsu.edu 505-437-6822
Andy Connolly University of Pittsburgh ajc@phyast.pitt.edu 412-624-1345
Jim Gunn Princeton Univerity jeg@astro.princeton.edu 609-258-3802
Steve Kent Fermilab skent@fnal.gov  630-840-8264
Ellyne Kinney Apache Point Observatory ekinney@apo.nmsu.edu 505-437-6822
Scot Kleinman Apache Point Observatory sjk@apo.nmsu.edu 505-437-6822
French Leger Fermilab leger@fnal.gov 505-437-6822
Dan Long Apache Point Observatory long@apo.nmsu.edu 505-437-6822
Robert Lupton Princeton University rhl@astro.princeton.edu 609-258-3811
Don Petravick Fermilab petravick@fnal.gov 630-840-3935
Connie Rockosi University of Chicago cmr@oddjob.uchicago.edu
Alan Uomoto Johns Hopkins University au@jhu.edu 410-516-8043
Guests
Kurt Anderson New Mexico State University kurt@nmsu.edu 505-646-1032
Jim Breckinridge National Science Foundation jbreckin@nsf.gov 703-306-1833
Hirsh Cohen Sloan Foundation 202-629-1649
Mike Crisler Fermilab mike@fnal.gov 630-840-4099
Arthur Davidsen JHU/ARC Advisory Council afd@pha.jhu.edu 410-516-8260

 Review of Observing Systems and Survey Operations
Apache Point
April 25-27, 2000



 
Submit comments and questions to the SDSS Helpdesk. Last updated 10/31/08