The SDSS Science Collaboration Council

The Science Collaboration Council (CoCo) consists of the set of scientists at the member institutions doing science with the data. It is led by the Project Spokesperson, who organizes and chairs the Collaboration Council (CoCo). The Science Collaboration is organized into Working Groups, though individual scientists are allowed to work outside any working group should they wish, as long as they announce their projects. Generally speaking, people with data access through a member institution have access to any data they wish that was generated by the Project. How they publish that data and results is regulated by the Publication Policy, which is written by the CoCo. Individual scientists must obey the Publication Policy.

The Collaboration Council

Chair (and SDSS-IV Spokesperson) Karen Masters

Current members of the Collaboration Council and member institutions they represent.
Marcos Lima:
Brazil Participation Group
Rupert Croft:
Carnegie Mellon University
Julio Chanamé:
Chilean Participation Group
Gong-Bo Zhao:
National Astronomical Observatories of China, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Hong Guo:
Shanghai Astronomical Observatory, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Stephanie Escoffier:
French Participation Group
Paul Green:
Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics
Arturo Manchado:
Instituto de Astrofısica de Canarias
Jorge Barrera-Ballesteros:
Johns Hopkins University
Ho Seong Hwang:
Korean Participation Group
Edward Schlafly:
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Cristina Chiappini:
Leibniz-Institut für Astrophysik
Diane Feuillet:
Max-Planck-Institut für Astronomie
Achim Weiss:
Max-Planck-Institut für Astrophysik
Johan Comparat:
Max-Planck-Institut für Extraterrestrische Physik
Karen Kinemuchi:
New Mexico State University
David W. Hogg:
New York University
Katia Cunha:
Observatório Nacional
Mike Eracleous:
Pennsylvania State University
Josh Simon:
The Carnegie Observatories
Marc Pinsonneault:
The Ohio State University
Alfonso Aragón-Salamanca:
United Kingdom Participation Group
Octavio Valenzuela:
Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México
Chad F. Bender:
University of Arizona
Kevin France:
University of Colorado
Peter Garnavich:
University of Notre Dame
Samantha Penny:
University of Portsmouth
David V. Stark:
University of Tokyo
Joel R. Brownstein:
University of Utah
Borja Anguiano:
University of Virginia
Scott Anderson:
University of Washington
Eric Wilcots:
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Kelly Holley-Bockelmann:
Vanderbilt University
Nikhil Padmanabhan:
Yale University

Council Representative for all Institutions with less than 3 slots David Wake

Last modified: 2018-07-24 18:21:55