Contact

For questions about using the data, please consult the latest Data Release’s help page, and if necessary the help desk contact listed there.

Questions about this web site should be directed to webmaster@sdss.org.

For more information about the SDSS collaboration, please contact:

Director
Michael Blanton

New York University
director@sdss.org
Project Scientist
Matthew Bershady

University of Wisconsin
projectscientist@sdss.org
Scientific Spokesperson
Jennifer Johnson

Ohio State University
spokesperson@sdss.org
Education and Public Outreach Director
Karen Masters

University of Portsmouth
outreach@sdss.org

Contacting SDSS-III

For more information about the SDSS-III collaboration (2008-2014), please contact:

Director
Daniel Eisenstein

Harvard-SAO
deisenstein@cfa.harvard.edu
Project Scientist
David Weinberg

Ohio State University
dhw@astronomy.ohio-state.edu
Scientific Spokesperson
Michael Wood-Vasey

University of Pittsburgh
wmwv@pitt.edu
Education and Public Outreach Director
Jordan Raddick

Johns Hopkins University
raddick@jhu.edu

Survey contacts

For more information about the surveys that make up the SDSS, contact the Principal Investigators of each survey.

 

SDSS-IV Surveys

APOGEE-2
Steven Majewski

University of Virginia
srm4n@mail.astro.virginia.edu
eBOSS
Jean-Paul Kneib

Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne
jean-paul.kneib@epfl.ch
MaNGA
Kevin Bundy

Kavli Institute IPMU
kevin.bundy@ipmu.jp

SDSS-III Surveys

APOGEE
Steven Majewski

University of Virginia
srm4n@mail.astro.virginia.edu
BOSS
David Schlegel

Lawrence Berkeley National Lab
djschlegel@lbl.gov
MARVELS
Jian Ge

University of Florida
jge@astro.ufl.edu
SEGUE-2
Connie Rockosi

University of California at Santa Cruz
UCO-Lick Observatory
crockosi@ucolick.org